View Full Version : CPD and Nicolas Lapointe Lafortune read.
JP RACING
05-01-2002, 04:23 PM
Today a guy uploaded two cars to my site, a Mclaren F1 xp5 NOS and a toyota Supra NOS,
the guy give credits in the readme files, but was very strange for me, because i know Chris don't allow modifications of his cars (as most of we, me included)
sorry for my english...
==========================
car name : Toyota Supra Modified NOS
Author : SLP DESIGN
Email : sergelachapelle@hotmail.com
model and sounds made by Nicolas Lapointe Lafortune, i modified the Colors, change dashboard, modified fedata, ...
everything else is made by me : dashboard, carp.txt, ...
============================
car name : McLaren F1 XP5 NOS
Author : SLP DESIGN
Email : sergelachapelle@hotmail.com
model made by CPD, i modified the tires, damaged windows, Colors, added a dashboard, modified fedata, ...
everything else is made by me : dashboard, carp.txt, NOS / Turbo, Sounds, ...
==============================
I informing you guys, stay alert ,because this guy will try upload these cars to other sites too,
If SLP DESIGN read this, sorry but i can't post stolen cars in my site.
the sotlen cars,illegals modifications,etc... in NFS must stop.
Remko
05-01-2002, 06:22 PM
Found out yesterday that they've been upped to NFSGarage too - I had been planning to inform CPD before they could get verified; if Nicholas disagrees too, neither will be made available. :nono:
Jeff Seabrook
05-01-2002, 07:24 PM
Yep, this kid must be pretty stupid to even think about editing and releasing my GREAT friend Nick's car.
I'm gonna write a short little letter to him, letting him know what I think.
It wont make it on NFSGarage, or JPRacing, or my site - but they'll probably end up elsewhere, because "SOME" sites out there are only concerned about "numbers" of cars, instead of the security and originality of the cars.
We'll stop it here, but...sadly...i've got some much worse news, which I will release very very shortly.
Damn this bloody Serge Lachapelle. (uttering a load of abuse in French at this moment..) He tried uploading this modified version of my Mclaren to one of the other big sites as well, until it's webmaster contacted me.
Please remove the Mclaren F1 XP5. And you are correct. I don't allow modifications of my cars.
And thankyou Javier for warning me.
Jeff Seabrook: Are you writing to my correct email.. I've changed it now, its .
I've haven't received any e-mail from you since I've been back online.. You send e-mail under the same name, correct?
Jeff Seabrook
05-01-2002, 07:46 PM
ok - i'm gonna send you a blank email to add you to my address book.
I havent mailed this kid yet, he wont like what I have to say.
I just posted some info on NFSGarage.net, so I need it to be read...it's really important
Jeff Seabrook
05-01-2002, 08:08 PM
OK - CPD, the bad news is here:
your McLaren F1 has been converted to MM2 on the website
http://www.midtownmadness2.de
hosted by gamigo.
please go to nfsgarage and read the news post, I cant type that all again here
http://mm2.gamigo.de/cars_db.php?cat=2&page=1
there is your McLaren.
I'll e-mail this Serge Lachapelle too.. And he'll get an ear-full of abuse..
All I can say about the Mclaren on the MM2 site is, hahaha.. :p ^_^ :D
I won't say anymore, but, I don't wan't others who realise what I'm talking about to say anymore either.. ;)
AHH! Guess what, I received a Private message from Serge Lachapelle at NFSc.. About a modified version of my Mclaren F1 XP5 that he wanted to upload.. Oh well, I'm still awaiting a reply.
But, take a look at the Audi section on the MM2 site..
Look at the majority of the TTs their, and all of the A6s..
Now the only A6 I allowed to be converted was the one listed as being made by CPD | Xaver. He converted it with my permission, and did a damn good job of it too.
All the rest of the A6s and ALL of the conversions of my TT (their must be at least 6 of them) are done without permission.. I'm going to e-mail one last warning to the webmasters of that site, and then, if nothing happens.. I'll apply to have the site shutdown. :mad:
I've yelled at those buggers at MM2 site for ages, and, I'm quickly losing patience now with them..
Jeff Seabrook
05-02-2002, 03:38 AM
I've already emailed the host of that site @ gamigo.de.
I do expect a response, or I will take it one step further.
That site's going to be shut down, and never to be re-opened. I wont rest until it is.
I might have to get signatures from members of the NFS community in a single email, and send it up again.
BLo0m
05-02-2002, 04:55 AM
Chris: Calm down. I did it too. There are too many a$$holes around the world to prevent all thefts. There are the most important guys of the NFS scene @ 2 boards: TotalNFS & 1 other :)
They know my cars, they know that I made those cars & I don't care about others any more. They're lamers & everyone who needed to know it - knows it. It's enough for me.
[edit]: I'm tired of sending 2-3 e-mails/day to different sites' admins with the content "please remove..."
Blo0m: I'm not going to back down, and let them win.. I'll fight tooth and nail until those thieves are stopped! I think it's time for both myself and Jeff Seabrook to get together and make an initiative and stop these conversions..
How about we also include KC's 4x4 Evo forums on the "internet theft axis of evil".
In fact, the 4x4 Evo forum administrators, despite their protests to the contrary, support the theft of others work. They are really the worst.. Untrustworthy! They say one thing, then, do something else..
Jeff Seabrook
05-02-2002, 05:52 AM
I got this guy's email address now. he goes by the name "Greyhound" and takes ownership of all cars he steals and converts. Namely, CPD's McLaren F1 XP1.
KleinMorschi@gmx.de
rip his ass apart.
I'll write a letter to this punk when i get home - gonna make this punk cry and wet his panties.
Jeff Seabrook
05-02-2002, 05:53 AM
CPD - can you try to lock the car.viv files again? There has to be a way to remove some bytes of info - they use Z Modeler and nfs wiz.
Jeff: The Mclaren on the MM2 website is my old one, not the current one.. Look at the front. The lights.. The shape of the old one is not as accurate..
BLo0m
05-02-2002, 11:19 PM
There are much more thieves than real caredsigners. It's an impossible match. I searched by Google for "Alfa Romeo NFS" & got tons of urls with my cars - all without permission, most without my name. Could anyone handle this?
Jeff Seabrook
05-03-2002, 04:27 AM
I dont know how true this is, but, CPD, you said nobody had permission to edit and release...but it made it to NFSCars, i emailed sander about this, and it will be taken care of shortly.
i used the model of
"McLaren F1 XP5"
with the permission of "CPD"
peterdenton@optushome.com.au
i modified the broken windows,
i modified the tires,
i added the thing at the back of the car,
new dashboard, new colors, new carp.txt
added NOS / Turbo
Top Speed : 1800 KPH
http://site.nfscars.com/car.php?ID=2434
JP RACING
05-03-2002, 05:57 AM
The same on my site, the guy upload the car again,
but this time he change a little the text in the readme file (similar to the text wrote by Jeff above)
and he include a screenshot of the original CPD mc laren inside the zip file with the name cpd_original.jpg
Yes, that is correct. He has permission now. Since he contacted me, and, did all that I asked.
He may release this car only. For others, he must obtain permission from me again.